The Pioneer Woman Tasty Kitchen
Profile Photo

Cinnamon Bun Pancakes

4.93 Mitt(s) 31 Rating(s)31 votes, average: 4.93 out of 531 votes, average: 4.93 out of 531 votes, average: 4.93 out of 531 votes, average: 4.93 out of 531 votes, average: 4.93 out of 5

Prep:

Cook:

Level: Easy

System:

8
x

Print Options

Page size Letter 3x5 4x6
Text Size Small Medium Large
Content Include description
Include prep time, etc.
Show image

Description

Drizzle vanilla icing over these instead of butter and syrup! Tastes just like cinnamon buns!

Ingredients

  • 1-½ cup All-purpose Flour
  • 3 Tablespoons White Sugar
  • ½ teaspoons Salt
  • 4 teaspoons Baking Powder
  • 1 Tablespoon Cinnamon
  • 2 whole Eggs, Beaten
  • 1 cup Milk
  • 2 Tablespoons Corn Syrup
  • ¼ cups Butter, Melted
  • 1 Tablespoon Vanilla

Preparation

In medium bowl, combine flour, sugar, salt, baking powder and cinnamon with a whisk. Whisk well to make sure everything is combined.

In separate large bowl, beat together eggs, milk, corn syurp, butter and vanilla. Stir in flour mixture.

Heat a lightly oiled griddle or frying pan over medium/low heat. Pour about 1/4 cup batter onto griddle. Brown on both sides.

Serve warm with icing drizzled over the top.

47 Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Profile photo of terebarnett

terebarnett on 11.4.2010

adore these pancakes, made my family very happy….thank you for the recipe

Profile photo of smjlfn

smjlfn on 10.26.2010

I am a volunteer Home EC teacher. We did this recipe today and it was awesome!!! Thank you for the recipe.:) We used regular syrup because I couldn’t find a recipe for the icing . Awesome.:)

Profile photo of tracij

tracij on 9.28.2010

WOW – I made these pancakes a couple of weeks ago! YUMMO! We loved them. Thanks for sharing!!

Profile photo of mommy22ss

mommy22ss on 9.28.2010

Oh my goodness!! These were wonderful!! I made them for son’s Birthday Breakfast and they were a hit! Thank you for sharing!

Profile photo of granlinda

granlinda on 9.25.2010

I made these pancakes this morning. Delicious. My grandkids are going to love them.

31 Reviews

You must be logged in to post a review.

Profile photo of kender3

kender3 on 6.17.2012

Very nice to try once, especially for a special occasion, but no one seems interested in me making them again.

Profile photo of Vanalee

Vanalee on 4.10.2011

I made these for friends from out of town this morning and they were a huge success. I can’t wait to make them again next weekend for my granddaughters. Yum!

Profile photo of sharvey1216

sharvey1216 on 3.8.2011

De-Lish! Everyone loved them!

Profile photo of spring1onu

spring1onu on 3.5.2011

THESE ARE AWESOME!!! This is THE pancake recipe I’ve been looking for, the search is over! The maple butter icing is a MUST with these. We were in pancake heaven this morning!!

Profile photo of skjar2

skjar2 on 2.12.2011

I wanted to add another 5 mitt review on here, so that everyone will try these! These were absolutely delicious! My husband said “these are restaurant worthy” which is always the highest of compliments out of his mouth. :) Thanks for the great recipe! Oh and I followed it exactly and they turned out perfect. No need to tweak anything!

Related Recipes

Gluten-free and Dairy-free Huevos Rancheros
Profile Photo by Fiona Kennedy - FreeFromFavourites in Breakfast
This traditional rural Mexican breakfast is a great recipe to try...
0.00 Mitt(s) 0 Rating(s)0 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 5

Prep: Cook:

Serves: 2 Level: Easy


Gluten and Dairy Free Chocolate Raspberry Porridge
Profile Photo by Fiona Kennedy - FreeFromFavourites in Breakfast
A real treat to start the day: rich chocolately porridge with...
0.00 Mitt(s) 0 Rating(s)0 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 5

Prep: Cook:

Serves: 1 Level: Easy


Brunch Sandwich
Profile Photo by Niki Medlin | Artzy Foodie in Breakfast
Take brunch to a whole new level with this sweet and...
0.00 Mitt(s) 0 Rating(s)0 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 5

Prep: Cook:

Serves: 4 Level: Easy


Zeppole
Profile Photo by Krystle in Breakfast
Crispy on the outside, yet light and fluffy on the inside,...
0.00 Mitt(s) 0 Rating(s)0 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 5

Prep: Cook:

Serves: 20 Level: Intermediate


Nutella Stuffed French Toast
Profile Photo by Chanda | My Farmhouse Table in Breakfast
The perfect French Toast recipe stuffed full of delicious Nutella. Topped...
0.00 Mitt(s) 0 Rating(s)0 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 5

Prep: Cook:

Serves: 4 Level: Easy