The Pioneer Woman Tasty Kitchen
Profile Photo

Simple Sesame Noodles

4.52 Mitt(s) 27 Rating(s)27 votes, average: 4.52 out of 527 votes, average: 4.52 out of 527 votes, average: 4.52 out of 527 votes, average: 4.52 out of 527 votes, average: 4.52 out of 5

Prep:

Cook:

Level: Easy

System:

8
x

Print Options

Page size Letter 3x5 4x6
Text Size Small Medium Large
Content Include description
Include prep time, etc.
Show image

Description

Flavorful, simple, and delicious!

Ingredients

  • 12 ounces, fluid Thin Noodles, Cooked And Drained
  • ¼ cups Soy Sauce
  • 2 Tablespoons Sugar
  • 4 cloves Garlic, Minced
  • 2 Tablespoons Rice Vinegar
  • 3 Tablespoons Pure Sesame Oil
  • ½ teaspoons Hot Chili Oil
  • 4 Tablespoons Canola Oil
  • 4 whole Green Onions, Sliced Thin

Preparation

Whisk all ingredients (except noodles and green onions) together in a bowl. Taste and adjust ingredients as needed.
Pour sauce over warm noodles and toss to coat.
Sprinkle with green onions and toss.
Serve in a bowl with chopsticks. Yummy!

44 Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Profile photo of Jon Credit

Jon Credit on 8.24.2013

This is an amazing side dish. Everyone loves it. The nice thing is you can turn it into a meal by adding any meat … chicken (Sesame Chicken), pork, steak. Super easy and delicious

Profile photo of maithani

maithani on 1.22.2011

Ever since I have stumbled upon this receipe , I have not made noodles in any other way! Simple yet bursts with flavour!!! i love it!

Profile photo of kitchenpookie

kitchenpookie on 9.9.2010

My sister and I made this recipe, and it was so good, easy, and didn’t last long! I chopped up a left over roasted chicken breast and sprinkled some on top. Oh my! This is going to be made again and again! Thanks Ree.

Profile photo of cather84

cather84 on 8.31.2010

Delicious! I made this as a side with chicken cashew lettuce wraps. Soooo simple and easy, but really good. My grocery store also didn’t have hot chili oil, so I just threw in some red pepper flakes. I love spicy food so I can’t wait to try it with the chili oil next time. I can’t wait to eat the leftovers for lunch today!

Profile photo of rockwren

rockwren on 8.15.2010

Very tasty! Definitely going to use this recipe both to experiment and as is. Ridiculously easy to make as well.

27 Reviews

You must be logged in to post a review.

Profile photo of 4hmom

4hmom on 7.4.2015

Everyone in my family loved this recipe. The combination of oils was delicious! So quick and easy – will be making again soon!

Profile photo of Lori @ Closet and Kitchen

Lori @ Closet and Kitchen on 4.9.2014

Great recipe! I usually add shrimp and broccoli or other veggies to make it a main dish. Definitely don’t need all the oil though – I usually use 2 T. toasted sesame oil and 1-2 T. of olive oil.

Profile photo of zina

zina on 1.18.2013

Yummers! These were absolutely delicious and satisfying. I think it would also be great with various veggies and chicken added…very adaptable, but divine as is! Thanks Ree

Profile photo of Tiffany

Tiffany on 9.18.2011

LOVE this recipe! I ate it every day for weeks during my pregnancy. So easy and flavorful!

Profile photo of anicreations

anicreations on 2.4.2011

These are my absolute favorite for a quick weeknight meal! Really versatile and easy to adapt to the extra things in your fridge that you need to get rid of (like chicken and veggies). I usually don’t use all the sauce and keep it in the fridge for up to a week. I’ve used it to marinate chicken and veggies for some Asian inspired kabobs and they were delicious! This is a must have for your recipe box!

Related Recipes

Quick Chicken Stew with Lemon & Rosemary
Profile Photo by Emmeline in Main Courses
One pan and 25 minutes is all you need to make...
0.00 Mitt(s) 0 Rating(s)0 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 5

Prep: Cook:

Serves: 4 Level: Easy


Homemade Pumpkin Sweet Potato Gnocchi
Profile Photo by Leigh Suznovich of Jeanie and Lulu's Kitchen in Main Courses
These are such fluffy, wonderful homemade pumpkin sweet potato gnocchi that...
0.00 Mitt(s) 0 Rating(s)0 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 5

Prep: Cook:

Serves: 6 Level: Intermediate


Healthy Chicken Noodle Casserole
Profile Photo by Taylor Kiser in Main Courses
Gluten-free, dairy-free and so creamy, made with no weird ingredients!
0.00 Mitt(s) 0 Rating(s)0 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 5

Prep: Cook:

Serves: 4 Level: Easy


Chicken Riggies
Profile Photo by Colleen Cheechalk in Main Courses
Chicken Riggies is a beloved upstate NY favorite comfort food, bringing...
0.00 Mitt(s) 0 Rating(s)0 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 5

Prep: Cook:

Serves: 6 Level: Easy


Chicken Curry with Coconut Milk
Profile Photo by Beth Pierce in Main Courses
This Chicken Curry with Coconut Milk is one of my absolute...
0.00 Mitt(s) 0 Rating(s)0 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 5

Prep: Cook:

Serves: 4 Level: Easy