The Pioneer Woman Tasty Kitchen
Profile Photo

The Best Quiche Ever!

5.00 Mitt(s) 16 Rating(s)16 votes, average: 5.00 out of 516 votes, average: 5.00 out of 516 votes, average: 5.00 out of 516 votes, average: 5.00 out of 516 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5

Prep:

Cook:

Level: Easy

System:

8
x

Print Options

Page size Letter 3x5 4x6
Text Size Small Medium Large
Content Include description
Include prep time, etc.
Show image

Description

This is such a simple yummy recipe! Good for breakfast or a simple dinner.

Ingredients

  • 6 whole Eggs
  • 1 cup Heavy Cream
  • ½ teaspoons Salt
  • ⅛ teaspoons Nutmeg
  • 1 dash Cayenne Pepper
  • 2 cups Grated Swiss Cheese
  • ¼ cups Chopped Onions
  • 1 whole Pastry Pie Crust

Preparation

These are my basic ingredients. I usually add a meat or a veggie to the quiche. Ham, sausage, bacon, whatever I have in the fridge. You can also add spinach or even crab meat to it. It is a very versatile recipe and can be changed around per your tastes.

Mix all the liquid ingredients and seasonings together in a bowl. Do not over mix it; I just whisk it together.

Use your favorite pastry pie crust recipe. I do not have one that I love, so I usually use a pre-made crust (gasp). It is easy and quick and it saves me a lot of time. Pioneer Woman has a good crust recipe on her site.

Place your grated cheese, onions and whatever filling you choose to put in your quiche in your pastry crust. Sprinkle it around and make sure it is all evenly distributed. Pour the egg mixture over the filling ingredients. You can add a bit more cheese on the top if you like.

Bake at 350 F for 45 minutes or until it starts to get nice and brown on top. After it comes out of the oven, let it sit for about 10 minutes. It will make it easier to cut and serve.

I hope you enjoy this quiche as much as I do.

9 Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Profile photo of dobiewoman

dobiewoman on 5.4.2014

Loved this quiche! Used ground turkey and fresh spinach. I did bake it for 55 minutes and it was perfect–not too runny, not to firm! I’ve always had trouble with quiches not setting up properly. This one was a welcome exception. Will definitely make it again!

Profile photo of Melanie O

Melanie O on 3.2.2012

Made this recipe with various alterations for mini quiches at a bridal shower – it was a huge hit! Thanks so much.

Profile photo of staceytx

staceytx on 5.10.2010

Really enjoyed this recipe thanks!

Profile photo of susieb

susieb on 4.13.2010

This really is the best quiche ever! I’ve made it 3 times now, and its always great. Thanks for the recipie.

Profile photo of little bit of sunshine

little bit of sunshine on 3.17.2010

I’m going to make this tonight sounds so good, will be adding leftover bacon and spinach.

Thanks

16 Reviews

You must be logged in to post a review.

Profile photo of amycookie

amycookie on 5.28.2013

This was a huge hit with my family! :) My seven year old son keeps asking me to make it again and again!

Profile photo of Dyedinthewoolcook

Dyedinthewoolcook on 3.5.2013

Awesome recipe! Great ratio of eggs to cream. I added caramelized onions, sauteed mushrooms, and a few slices of bacon along with the cheese and it was amazing. My quiche hating husband thought it was wonderful and told me to make it again. Thanks for the great recipe.

Profile photo of Rachel

Rachel on 9.9.2012

I used my own adds (spinach, mushrooms, and bacon) but my husband raved about the “custard”. And I agreed with him. The ratio is perfect. This bakes up nice and firm and with a good rest it slices and serves beautifully. I will probably use this recipe always.

Profile photo of sarahbicky

sarahbicky on 4.15.2012

Dee-Lish-Us!!!!
Decided to carmelize my onions in a little butter – let them cool while I got a quick pre-bake on the pie crust (frozen deep dish definitely the way to go when looking for convenience) Added a healthy shot of diced ham, shredded swiss and co-jack, and then the egg mixture (to which I added about a tbsp of dijon)
Perfection – Best Quiche I’ve ever eaten!

Profile photo of Kelly

Kelly on 3.2.2012

Perfect!

Related Recipes

Blintz Pancakes
Profile Photo by Food Philosophies in Breakfast
Moist and delicious pancakes. Quick and easy and perfect topped with...
0.00 Mitt(s) 0 Rating(s)0 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 5

Prep: Cook:

Serves: 5 Level: Easy


Baklava Oatmeal
Profile Photo by Lindsay {Eighty Twenty Dietitian} in Breakfast
Too good to be true? A healthy, quick and easy version...
0.00 Mitt(s) 0 Rating(s)0 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 5

Prep: Cook:

Serves: 1 Level: Easy


Steak and Migas Eggs Benedict
Profile Photo by Riley - My Daily Morsel in Breakfast
Toasted English muffins topped with beef tenderloin medallions, migas, pepper jack...
0.00 Mitt(s) 0 Rating(s)0 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 5

Prep: Cook:

Serves: 4 Level: Intermediate


Cinnamon French Toast Cups
Profile Photo by Gayle | Pumpkin 'N Spice in Breakfast
These Cinnamon French Toast Cups are adorable, delicious, and filled with...
0.00 Mitt(s) 0 Rating(s)0 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 5

Prep: Cook:

Serves: 13 Level: Easy


Orange-Scented Crepes
Profile Photo by Kathleen Wilson in Breakfast
These light and fresh crepes filled with strawberries will make your...
0.00 Mitt(s) 0 Rating(s)0 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 50 votes, average: 0.00 out of 5

Prep: Cook:

Serves: 6 Level: Easy